Sync songs from iTunes to iPod without erasing iPod

Wide Angle Software Customer Support

   

How can I sync music from iTunes to my iPod or iPhone without erasing songs that are already there?

5 (2 Votes)5 (2 Votes)5 (2 Votes)5 (2 Votes)5 (2 Votes) Average: 5 (2 Votes).

Summary

To copy songs from iTunes to your iPod or iPhone without erasing the music that's already on your device...

  1. Download and install TouchCopy.
  2. Connect your iPod or iPhone to your computer via the USB cable.
  3. In TouchCopy, copy the songs already on your device into iTunes by clicking "Copy to iTunes".
  4. In iTunes, sync your full library to your iPod or iPhone.

If you have not done so already, you can download TouchCopy from here:

Download TouchCopy Now

Detailed Steps

This is common worry, because if you try to use iTunes to re-sync your iPod or iPhone, it will replace library on your device, at which point you will use your existing music.

So, ensure iTunes is closed and start up TouchCopy. Use TouchCopy to copy your iPod and iPhone songs to iTunes, as detailed in the TouchCopy tutorial.

When all your existing iPod and iPhone songs are in iTunes, you can safely use iTunes to re-sync your device. This will re-load all your music onto your iPod and allow you to add new content to it with iTunes.

You can prevent iTunes from automatically syncing with your iPod, iPhone or iPad.

To be sure that your iPod, iPhone or iPad will not automatically sync with iTunes when you plug it in. You can open iTunes -> Preferences -> Devices -> check 'Prevent iPods, iPhones and iPads from syncing automatically'.

Copy music from your iPod to your external hard drive with TouchCopy

Publisher: Wide Angle Software
Back to TouchCopy Support
Name: Email:
Message:
As a security check, please complete the reCAPTCHA below:
*Your email address will not be displayed or shared. Please do not include personal information or purchase information such as your activation code or the email address used to purchase. For added security, comments may need to be validated by our support team before they are displayed.

Latest Comments